Diss and District Cycling Club

Results of the Open 25-mile Time Trial

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials

Sunday 13th August 2023

Event organiser: Mark Ready Time keeper: Mick Madgett

Course: B25/17 (Bressingham – Thetford)

Prize winners:

Fastest Men Riders

1 st	Timothy Torrie	TrainSharp	50:14	£30	
			(Course Record)	+	
				£10	
2 nd	Harley Matthews	D A P Cycling Club	52:18	£20	
3 rd	Matt O'Brien	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	53:08	£10	

Fastest Women Riders

1 st	Laura Davies	Jadan Vive Le Velo	57:44	£30
			(Course Record)	+
				£10
2 nd	Hannah O'Brien	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	1:00:35	£20
3 rd	Susan Triplow	CC Sudbury	1:05:29	£10

Fastest Road Bikes

1 st	Kerry Brennand	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	1:06:33	£30
2 nd	Chris Cantwell	West Suffolk Wheelers	1:11:52	£20

Team

1 st	Diss & District CC	2:53:22	Lee Shipp (54:44),	£10
			Dominic Lowden (56:23),	each
			lan Newby (1:02:15)	

Thank you to everyone who entered the event and congratulations to all the prize winners.

Further congratulations go to Timothy Torrie and Laura Davies for breaking the course records today.

Thank you to everyone who helped with the running of the event.

Full Result List

$\begin{array}{c} 1^{st}\\ 2^{nd}\\ 3^{rd}\\ 4^{th}\\ 5^{th}\\ 6^{th}\\ 9^{th}\\ 12^{th}\\ 12^{th}\\ 13^{th}\\ 15^{th}\\ 13^{th}\\ 16^{th}\\ 17^{th}\\ 18^{th}\\ 21^{st}\\ 23^{rd}\\ 24^{th}\\ 25^{th}\\ 26^{th}\\ 27^{th}\\ 30^{th}\\ 31^{st}\\ 33^{rd}\\ 34^{th}\\ 35^{th}\\ \end{array}$	Timothy Torrie Harley Matthews Matt O'Brien Lee Shipp Dan Blackburn Matthew Holland David Ackerley Dominic Lowden Laura Davies Ian Short John Manlow Clinton Butcher Joseph Shaw Andy Kennedy Hannah O'Brien Trevor Caley Steven Little Nicholas Webber Paul Moss Ian Newby Peter Tibbitts Max Sahota David Gill Susan Triplow Ruth Anness Graham Parker Stanley Worrell Kerry Brennand* Mark Ready Peter Johnson Patrick Ellis Ann Shuttleworth Chris Cantwell* Sharn Crane Timothy Bond*	TrainSharp D A P Cycling Club Loose Cannon's Conditioning Diss & District CC Epic Orange Race Team D A P Cycling Club Team JMC Diss & District CC Jadan Vive Le Velo Team Salesengine.Co.Uk Ely & District CC / B&T Motor Repail Cambridge CC Ipswich BC Loose Cannon's Conditioning Plomesgate CC Colchester Rovers CC CC Sudbury Stowmarket & District CC Diss & District CC Ford CC Team Bottrill Diss & District CC CC Sudbury Velo Bavarian VC Norwich VC Baracchi Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club Diss & District CC Norwich ABC Diss & District CC Cambridge CC West Suffolk Wheelers Beccles Tri Club Diss & District CC	59:05 59:11 1:00:07 1:00:35 1:00:58 1:01:06 1:01:19 1:02:15 1:03:16 1:04:09 1:05:04 1:05:29 1:05:50 1:06:06 1:06:14
	Daniel Bloy Amy Sole Nigel Walsh Philip Edward Beecher* Antony Stapleton Mike Padfield		NS (Apols) NS (Apols) DNS DNS DNS DNS DNS

* Denotes riding a road bike.